"Every community behind every child"

MAPE has served as a network of educators and community partners since 1984 and is one of just a few statewide partnership organizations of its kind in the U.S. We received 501 (c)(3) non-profit status in 1994.

Our mission: MAPE is committed solely to providing training and materials to help build local support for the success of all students.


  • Networking through membership and regional meetings.
  • Partnership training through our State Conference, Partnership Curriculum and site-based consulting.
  • Newsletters, program guidelines, and best practices (see Partnership Spotlight).
  • Awards and recognition through the Governor's Awards for Outstanding School Community Partnerships and the Winter-Reed Partnership Award.

View Awards

It's a Fact: School Partnerships Make a Positive Impact

Partnership success stories from across Mississippi prove that stronger schools build stronger communities. We invite you to learn more about MAPE's 30-year legacy of supporting school-community partnerships to improve public education, student achievement, graduation rates, college attendance, economic development, quality of life, and much more. Check out MAPE's brochure and please share it in your community

MAPE Board of Directors

Our board members are business leaders, educators and community leaders who are helping MAPE promote the advantages of school-community partnerships to improve public education in Mississippi.

Sandi Beason, APR
Entergy Corp.

1st Vice President:
David Schommer 
Jackson Public Schools

2nd Vice President:
Dr. Sumesh Arora
Mississippi Development Authority

Vickie Powell
Mississippi Economic Council

Jean Cook
Mississippi Department of Education

Past President:
Dr. Leslie Griffin
Delta State University

Linda Ross Aldy, CAE

Debbie Anglin
Pascagoula-Gautier School District

Dr. Suzanne Bean
Mississippi State University

Michael Bentley
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings

Greg Ellis
Tupelo Public School District

Thea Faulkner
Jackson Public Schools

Beth Fisher
Trustmark (Retired)

Aisha Fletcher
W.K. Kellogg Foundation

Nadine Gilbert
Jackson State University

Dr. Monique Harrison Henderson
Bailey Education Group

Liz Hudson

Betty Lou Jones

Christi Kilroy
Vicksburg Warren School District

Vincent Lewis
Raytheon Intelligence & Space

Kenecha Smith
Early Childhood Consultant

Leah Rupp Smith
Office of the Lt. Governor